Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Caring, responsible and friendly house sitters

34, PhD candidate

34, Builder

We are a friendly, tidy, responsible and reliable couple who have been in a stable relationship for eight years.
I am a PhD candidate in Politics at the University of Otago, I am studying on a distance learning basis, so can do that from anywhere. Please contact me for a link to my profile on the University website.
My partner Daria has been working as a builder for over three years. She grew up on a farm, so is on very good terms with different kinds of animals and loves them a lot.
We would like to find some housesitting options preferably in rural areas that would not require costs as although I have been awarded with a doctoral scholarship, it is fairly modest and we would like to save some money for our future.

Reviews (4)
As soon as we met Elle and Daria we knew our property would be in good hands. They are a lovely friendly couple and were happy with tasks assigned to them including looking after an extra dog! Communication was great throughout our absence. Our animals were very well looked after and our home emmaculate. We highly recommend Elle and Daria as housesitters and have already asked them to return. Many thanks girls.
 
HELEN (Papakura North Island, Feb 2021 - 5 days)
Thanks so much Helen and Wayne! Hope to do another house sitting for you again some time in the future!
Loved having Elle and Daria to housesit for us. Our animals beautifully cared for and the house was perfect when we arrived home. We would love to have Elle and Daria to housesit again! Thank you :)
 
KATRINA (Waiuku North Island, Feb 2021 - 2 days)
Thanks so much for the lovely review, Katrina! We really enjoyed doing the house sit for you!
Elle and Daria housesat for us for 9 days. They were awesome. They communicated with us consistently to let us know how everything was going and with any questions they had about the care of our animals. We have returned home to an immaculately clean and tidy house and happy animals. We highly recommend them for housesitting, they are wonderful.
 
DION AND AMANDA (Te kauwhata North Island, Dec 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
Thanks soooo much Dion and Amanda, your place and animals are fantastic!!
Elle was a great housesitter and looked after my pets very well, including a puppy I had. Place was left clean and tidy and we had great communication. Would highly recommend.
 
OLIVIA (Titirangi North Island, Oct 2020 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge