Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Hawke's Bay, Manawatu-Wanganui, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato, Wellington   South Island: Southland  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 17Dec-4Mar2021

Caring for what is precious to you :-)

57, Artist/Design/Photography

Hi there :-), If you would like to be able to take a break away or are planning to spend a longer period of time away from your home/home and animals, I would love to have the opportunity to take care of what is precious to you.

I'm mum to a beautiful 22 yr old daughter who is in her forth year of university studies. I'm very proud of where she is at but I do miss her. Being able to house or house/pet sit, gives me a chance to take care of things for others and have some new experiences. At times throughout the past three years I have taken care of homes/properties and some very special beloved pets (including some farm animals) in
Whangarei, Southland, Hawkes Bay, Dannevirke, Auckland, Canterbury, Waikanae and Coromandel areas. I love animals and am comfortable caring for dogs, cats, chickens, goats, 'pet' sheep (and perhaps some others too)...know how to use a ride-on mower, as well as a hand operated one and am happy to weed and keep gardens tidy.

I am tidy, respectful, considerate & quiet living...love art, and photography. My work history was within the Tourism Industry in NZ but while raising my daughter I got creative and revisited painting & photography/editing...all of which I do from home. I have a special little Chihuahua named Miggy who is a bit shy, funny, loving and fully house-trained who adapts well to other animals and could only accept an opportunity if he were with me. He comes with his own references :-).
I will also keep in touch with you while you are away, so that you don't have to worry.

Please do contact me if you are in need of someone who will treat your home and animals with respect.
Thank you, Heather :-)

Reviews (4)
Heather sat for us on two occasions, the above date & also 22nd Aug to 28th'19. She stayed in our flat downstairs in between sits. It was easy to go away knowing our dog was in safe hands, she sent many messages & photos so kept me reassured. Good to come home to a happy dog, a tidy home and everything in order. Even has a meal waiting for us. Yes I would use Heather again without a doubt, sad to see her go.
 
MIRANDA (Miranda , Jul 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you so much Judy and Steve...I'm so glad that Miggy and I now know you both and that cute little Tug. See you again soon : )
Heather house sat for my Molliedog aged 4 and a half and Bonnie cat, aged 'so old', who can count that far! We met up a couple of times before I left to go overseas from June 12 through to July 10, 2019. From our first meeting, I was thrilled to know that she and her little dog Miggy were able to come and stay here at my home. There are people who you hope you can trust, and then there are people who you KNOW you can trust. Heather is a delight and absolutely 1000% trustworthy. She kept in ... MORE
 
ROSALIND (Auckland North Island, Jun 2019 - 12th June - 10th July '19)
From myself and Miggy, thank you Rozi. It's an absolute pleasure to now know you...and loved taking care of Mollydog, Bonnie and your home : )
Heather, we can't rate you highly enough! You communicated extremely well right from the very beginning which left us reassured that we were not going to be let down. You and the gorgeous Miggy (whom we all fell I love with) looked after our animals and our home to the highest standard possible. It was wonderful to come home to a clean and tidy house and well looked after animals after returning from holiday. As you know, you are always welcome back in our home anytime and we consider you ... MORE
 
SANDRA (Napier , Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating For 5 months, Heather looked after our house and garden in a most competent and efficient manner. Judging from the dog's demeanour on our return home, she (that is, our dog) thoroughly enjoyed Heather's and Midgie's (that is Heather's dog's) companionship and affection. Heather is an excellent communicator and kept us fully apprised of the state of things, both domestic and dog-wise, at all times. We have no hesitation in recommending Heather to the Kiwi HS community.
DAVID (Waikanae, Kapiti Coast, Dec 2018 - 5 Months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge