Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 30Jun-18Jul

Caring, active retired couple

65, Retired

72, Retired

We're a healthy, active, stable, retired professional married couple. A retired US Coast Guard officer and an education professional, based in the USA but with close family links to New Zealand. Lyndi is an NZ citizen.

We've previously kept an assortment of cats, dogs, birds, guinea pigs, goats, sheep, horses and cattle.

So far, we have experience house sitting dogs, cats, birds, frogs, horses and tropical fish. References from those house sits are available. We're familiar with New Zealand and have undertaken several housesits there. .

While the current situation regarding coronavirus is happening we think it will be risky on all sides for us to book flights from the States. However we're happy to discuss future potential Housesit's for when things become stabilized again.

Reviews (1)
No rating Thanks Al and Lyndi for taking such care of our lovely animals. We really appreciated being able to take a holiday, comforted that the animals are all being looked after so well. It was lovely to have met you and we hope your travels are full of fun!
MEGAN (RD 1 Port Chalmers South Island, Jan 2017 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge