Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty (Tauranga, Western Bay of Plenty), ManawatÅ«-Whanganui, Northland, Waikato  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 20Feb-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Carers Love Never Fails

65+, Caregiver of people, animals, nature, environment

Recently returned from amazing House and pet sitting - O/E for 6 months, now back in beautiful NZ.

I am an active retiree, and a NZ Citizen.

I am of excellent health and fitness, with no medication, non smoker or alcohol and of good Christian values.

Raised children and a grandchild, worked, community volunteer in several organizations and studied at Tauranga Polytechnic.

Certificate in Community Service. Certificates in Foster care

Full time live in Foster mum in a Foster House with 9 children for 2 years. Then in my own home.

Qualified as a Health Care Assistant at Tauranga Hospital 7 yrs, working casual as I was also part time caring for my elderly parents. Move in full time care for parents for 8yrs till they passed.

Continued Community volunteer work and during Covid lockdowns I had time to re-evaluate my life;

Discovered, House / Pet sitting, and began my adventurous journey April 19 2022.

I am free to explore new places and meet new people in our beautiful NZ and other countries that I never had time previously, and still able to help others by lovingly taking care of their home and pets while they have their own adventures.

I love all God's creatures and creation, here for our care and enjoyment. I really enjoy nature, walks, the beach, our beautiful native bush, and gardens.

As a child my family lived on farms, share milking. I always loved the animals. Parents later started their own horticulture business.

Growing up I continued school holidays at family friend's farms, having contact with various animals.

Home and pet parents in New Zealand and Switzerland (O/E) have been very happy with my care-giving of home and pets and in keeping in communication with photos.

My motto is, I will care for and respect your home and love your pets in a manner as though they are my own,

Upon your return your pets will be content and with a peaceful atmosphere and your home clean, plants and gardens cared for.

I have stated Preferred House / Pet Sit Locations, but not limited.
Home.

Note: I have had overseas experience in house and pet sitting and have returned to NZ . Previously in NZ, I have said to the house and pet parents, that it wasn't necessary to give a review as I was receiving many requests. However, I do have some available which I requested from them which they kindly downloaded on my O/E Trustedhousesitters account, with these I will also have available my O/E reviews at your request or I will attach with my application for a sit.

Thank you for your consideration to possibly be your choice to lovingly care for your home and pets.

Have a beautiful, blessed day...
Ruth



Reviews (3)
Ruth was absolutely amazing! She cared for my lil doggie so well and Luna loved her!!! Thank you I will definitely use Ruth again
 
CHLOE (Papamoa East North Island, Jan 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Ruth was a great find. We were very happy with the care of our 3 cats, chickens and sheep. Ruth was really easy to communicate with and always responded in a helpful positive manner when contacted. We felt very comfortable leaving her to take care of things while we were away. We came home to happy, well cared for animals and a garden that had received some needed maintenance. Ruth left the house clean, tidy and in good order. I would definitely recommend Ruth as a house sitter to others.
 
RACHEL (Tauranga North Island, Jan 2024 - 1 week)
Thank you Rachel, my pleasure and joy. Cheers Ruth
Thank you so much caring for Rex and our home while we were on holiday Ruth. Great communication and lots of happy photos of Rex enjoying his time with you made it easy to relax on holiday knowing our fur baby in the best care. Rex loved Ruth and as much as he was happy to see us home he sulked for a few days. Think he was spoilt with one on one time and lots of walks and adventures. Ruth is a gem and can see why animals are so drawn to her beautiful energy. Safe lovely travels your way Ruth. ... MORE
 
AMBER (Papamoa Beach North Island, Aug 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Thank You Amber, my pleasure and feel made a great friend connection with you all. Look forward to seeing you again shortly. xo
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge