Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Northland, Waikato   South Island: Otago, Southland  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2020: 26Sep-9Oct

Candice & Owen

36, Finance Director

30, Software Engineer/Chef

We are massive animal lovers! We have a 3 year old long haired dachshund in London and miss her terribly so we are desperate for doggy kisses or cat cuddles!

As experienced dog owners, we are both very gentle and loving people and would be delighted to house sit any number of animals. We are both also very clean and like to keep things tidy so your house will be well looked after.

We both work part time from our laptops (fully remote) so we will be able to spend lots of time with any pets, which is how we love to spend our time. We also thrive being outdoors so going for walks is never a problem come sunshine or rain.

We are currently exploring different parts of New Zealand with the hope of settling down somewhere. We are both passionate travellers and delight in immersing ourselves into a place to really appreciate it, house sitting gives us this chance which is why we love it so much.

Candice grew up on a farm with horses, chickens, pigs and an army of dogs of all sizes. We both thoroughly enjoy gardening and relish the opportunity to get our hands dirty, our gardens back home have been filled with a variety of vegetables and fruits, from eggplants to apples.

Reviews (2)
Candice & Owen did an amazing job of looking after our dog, bunny, and home. In fact I think our dog really missed them when they left, they loved her like she was their own. We really enjoyed their company too and would have them back any time as friends or house sitters.
ZANTA (Fitzroy North Island, Aug 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
We are so grateful that Candice and Owen house sat for us while we were away on holiday! We came home to a beautiful clean home, gardening done and extremely happy dogs! Another bonus is that they cooked us a delicious dinner and cookies for when we arrived home! AMAZING! We highly recommend this wonderful couple :D
SHELDON (Maunu North Island, Jul 2020 - 1 week)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge