Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Wellington   South Island: ALL  

Brooke & Keirryn

38, Software Test Engineer

36, Teacher

We are a family of 4 - Mum, Dad and 2 girls (Caiden, 10 and Micaela, 13). We absolutely love animals. We have 2 rescue dogs of our own, a greyhound (low energy) and a staffy mix (higher energy) who we adore. Our girls are very quiet, mature, respectful and enjoy giving our dogs lots of love and attention.

We are home-owners who live in Hamilton but often travel down to Wellington during the school holidays to visit family. We recently travelled up North also and are making plans to visit again as we loved it!

In our spare time we enjoy playing golf (Brooke), volleyball (Keirryn and Micaela) and netball (Caiden).

We are non-smokers and are not party people. We play a lot of card games, enjoy art and music, visiting cafes, and we do lots of bush walks.

We have 5 years experience owning dogs, including all the quirks and specifics of greyhounds. Our dogs aren't compatible with cats but we miss owning a cat and would be excited to cat-sit especially.

Reviews (1)
Brooke and Keirryn were brilliant. Great communication in the lead up to the sit and they took amazing care of Bella (who was very groomed and happy when we got home)! The house was well looked after and clean and tidy for us to come home to. We had a plumbing emergency in the house while we were away and could not have wished for better house sitters. They contacted our emergency contact (so as not to bother us), and then relocated for a night (sorry!) whilst we got the leak sorted. It was ... MORE
 
CHRIS (Khandallah North Island, Jan 2024 - 4 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge