Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 16Sep-26Sep

Bex and Vamsi

37, Engineering Geologist

31, Programmer

I'm an outdoor enthusiast and love all sorts of outdoor activities, especially when it involves mountains and the sea. My partner Vamsi loves travel and is a keen photographer and foodie.

We are looking to house sit for a change from our travels in our motorhome. We would love a pet of our own but with our plans to travel around New Zealand, we've decided to wait.

We've house sat for others before both in the UK and New Zealand. I've always grown up with pets from dogs to guinea pigs and even the odd bat! (I volunteered in a wildlife rescue centre in the UK for five years). Vamsi has grown up in India where pets are less common so loves the opportunity to care for other people's pets like her own.

As a sitting couple we provide the perfect combination for your pet as we can provide company in the day if needed (Vamsi is working remotely) and an active person who enjoys exercising pets throughout the day if required. Having owned and cared for animals for many years I'm really good with them and very much enjoy their company. We will be patient, kind and caring house sitters for all pets we look after.

We're both immaculately tidy and will carefully maintain any house we stay in. We're also mindful to water plants and enjoy pottering in a garden if there's any light garden maintenance required.

Reviews (4)
Bex and Vamsi were absolutely top notch house sitters and we could not recommend them more highly. It was a joy coming home to our spotlessly clean house and two very contented cats. Even in the middle of winter after 2 weeks in the Cook Islands. The fire was set, there was a stunning curry in the fridge and the house felt warm and cared for. Really hope they are available next time we go away. Sue
 
SUE (Scotts Landing North Island, Jul 2021 - 2 weeks)
Bex and Vamsi were fantastic Housesitters and we went on holiday with absolutely no doubt that our dogs, chickens, plants house and garden would be well looked after, and they were. Highly recommended
 
RACHAEL (Portobello South Island, Feb 2021 - 9 days)
Bex and Vamsi were absolutely amazing housesitters. Very easy to communicate with before and during the sit. The house looked incredible when we arrived from our trip.... I dont think the house was ever that clean and tidy! Maisie still waits at the door for Bex to come home from work and taking her for a walk. Thanks for taking such a good care of the house and our babies and we hope to see you again.
 
SILVIA (Toi Toi South Island, Sep 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Bex and Vamsi are amazing! From the moment we met we had no doubts that they would care well for our little Monty. We received plenty of photos and could tell Monty was happy. When we came back the house was clean and tidy. We would highly recommend Bex and Vamsi.
 
MILENA (Tahunanui South Island, Jul 2019 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge