Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ALL  

best housesitter in town :)

42, Customs Broker contractor

39, Recruiter

I am an experienced housesitter with a kind and gentle nature. I love all animals and treat them as I would like to be treated - with friendliness, kindness and attentiveness to their needs.

I enjoy the outdoors and especially enjoy taking four legged friends along with me on my outdoor adventures - to the beach or park or bushwalks. I am also fond of gardening - particularly vegetable gardens. I am clean and tidy and always leave the house in a good way. I work from home with my job and currently it is only part-time so am able to spend more quality time with your pets and/or garden.

I will even keep your Kombucha scoby going while you are away :) .

I have had many varied housesitting roles in the past - ranging from one week to seven months and I have a good rapport with all of the home owners I housesat for. I can provide verbal referees on request.

I am experienced with cats and also very experienced with dogs - I have had dogs as pets in the past (large and small) (large boisterous ones included), and have been a volunteer dog walker for the SPCA so have good, firm handling skills. I am intuitive when it comes to both cats and dogs and understand their needs / wants based on their body language.

My partner, Sam may be also accompanying me during my housesits. He is kind, responsible and tidy and is also good with animals.

If you would like to know more, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you.

lots of love
Janelle (and Sam)

Reviews (1)
No rating Fantastic housesitters. Great communication throughout and our pets and house were well looked after during their stay in January. Janelle and Sam were very understanding when we had to cancel this booking due to sickness in our household.
CATHERINE (Beachlands North Island, Feb 2020 - 2 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge