Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Belem & Damian

32, Designer

36, Filmmaker

BELEM & DAMIAN
TRAVEL COUPLE AROUND THE WORLD
MORE THAN 20 COUNTRIES
ANIMAL LOVERS
RELIABLE AND HONEST COUPLE


ABOUT US

We are a couple, very honest and animal lovers!
We were born in Mar del Plata, Argentina, but Damian also have italian citizenship and both passports.
We have always traveled a lot together, but in May 2016 we left everything in Argentina to start traveling around the world full time.

Belem is 32 years old, at the beginning studied design, but now she prefers taking photos and videos around the world and to write about travel. She loves art, music and enjoys the travel life more than anything else.

On the other hand, Damian is 36 years old and is a film maker. He loves to write, making short films about the places we visit, nature, different cultures and more.

We work freelance from anywhere in the world as digital nomads, in the areas of design, publicity, photography, films, travel tips, etc.

We both love the outdoors, nature, traveling, being in contact with animals and the daily life of people. We love big cities, but slow life too. We love going to the beach, taking long walks, riding a bicycle, etc.

We still do not have children and we have a healthy life, non-smokers, we are quiet, friendly, tidy and very active.


WHY WE WANT TO HOUSE SIT

Firstly, we are passionate about traveling the world and experiencing new cultures, meet new people and places.
We feel that the best way to have an authentic experience is to actually live as a local.

During our trip around the world we have stayed in different ways and now we would like to live the house sitting experience, because when you travel full-time, sometimes you prefer to stay in a real house, to cook, to relax, do gardening, etc. And in this way we can know places that we might never visit if we travel in a traditional way, and we think that this is a wonderful experience.
Also, it's great to be able to offer our services, as a trustworthy couple to those who just want a little love for their home, animals, or both while they are away.

OUR EXPERIENCES

We have had our own pets. Belem grew up with a cat named Mai and Damian with a dog named Memo. Mai is 17 years old now and lives with Belem's mother.

We have had really good experiences as house sitters. The first one was looking after three dachshunds through the website TrustedHousesitters (really good review). Our second experience was with an adorable puppy in a beautiful country house (with good review too). And then, two very good experiences looking after two different cats through this website (you can see the good reviews ;). Also, we have used similar sites for travelers as AirBnb, Workaway, Helpx and Couchsurfing.

We were volunteers of Workaway in Australia and we have lived there for two months with an Australian family, we worked all together arranging big houses and gardens.
We stayed for a week in the house of an English man in Hong Kong doing couchsurfing.
Several times we have shared a house through AirBnb. Actually, we stayed a couple of days in a room with a cat in Sydney, in spite of the cat was not in our charge, we took care of her and even slept with us!
Also, we were volunteers in the house of another Australian family through Helpx, there we have helped with the garden.

We have a great sense of responsibility and we understand how important are your animales for you, for this reason, we'll always be communicated with you via WhatsApp with photos, videos, etc. You can enjoy your holidays knowing that everything is fine at home.

We enjoy a lot to be at home, which means that we can give your animals and pets the attention they deserve. In case any problem arises, we are there to solve it immediately and we are available for the owners to contact us at all times.

You need to know that Damian has an international driver's license for cars, so he can drive if it's necessary to use vehicles.

****************************************************

Reviews (2)
Belem and Damian were wonderful house sitters and I they come highly recommended. They were great communicators, clean and tidy, honest and just lovely people. We came home to the sheets all washed, a lovely clean home and a very happy cat. Many thanks and you're welcome back any time
 
ANNA (Wellington North Island, Dec 2019 - 5 days)
Thanks for trusting us! it was a pleasure and we already missed Didi! :)
Belem and Damian were our house sitters for one month. They were such a lovely couple. They took care of our cat for us and she bonded with them almost immediately. They are very caring, kept the house clean and tidy, collected our mail, emailed and messaged us almost every day and kept us up to date on what was happening at home. Sent us videos of our cat too. I would definitely recommend Belem and Damian to house sit your home, they are very trustworthy and genuine. A big thank you to ... MORE
 
NECIA & GAIL (SISTERS) (Te Puke North Island, Sep 2019 - one month)
Thank you both for your lovely review! We spend a beautiful time with Fluffly and we miss her. Thank you for trusting us :)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge