Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty (Rotorua), Waikato (South Waikato, Taupo)  

Barry and Rae

65, Civil Engineer

63, Ex Dental Nurse

Rae and I (Barry) have finally retired and will be living in our motor home until our house is built in Taupo. Barry grew up on a farm and became a Civil Engineer working for Councils in a senior roles looking after water supplies and wastewater schemes. Rae has been involved in the dental industry. We have two adult sons and had cats and dogs as pets most of our lives. We have had some special dogs including our last dog Molly who was a SPCA approved special needs reading dog, who Rae took to schools for the new entrant children to read to. Until now we have always had our own home, so house sitting will be a new adventure for us.

Currently we are booked until early January 2020

Reviews (1)
We would highly recommend Barry and Rae. We were away for 2.5 weeks and came back to the cleanest our home has ever been. Not only did they vacuum and scrub everything clean but they even cleaned our oven! They also mowed our lawns, did edging in the garden, along the lawns and driveway and watered all of our indoor and outdoor plants. They took exceptional care of our dogs, cats and chickens. We would definitely have them come back and would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much!
 
SAM (Bayview , Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge