Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2020: 22Dec-5Jan2021

Animals' Best Friend

25, online English teacher

Hi there! My name is Harli and I am living in New Zealand until July 2021. Animals are my greatest love, but my lifestyle is too transient to have my own right now. My work is online, which also makes pet sitting ideal for me because I can always be home for feeding, walking, and playing. I also use Trusted House Sitters, so I can provide references from there. I always had pets growing up (dogs, cats, a snake), and have a lot of experience pet sitting back in Florida. My baby for eight years was a bull mastiff, so large dogs have a special place in my heart. When she died, I started volunteering with the dogs at my local animal shelter. It helped me just as much as it did them! After college, I worked for Disney's Animal Kingdom before backpacking around Europe for six months. Thanks for checking me out and feel free to ask me anything!

Reviews (8)
Harli exceeded all our expectations.Our young energetic lab Louie is a handful and Harli managed to burn off some of his energy with lots of walks and games.She has a wonderful way with animals and Louie is still missing her.We would not hesitate to recommend Harli to anyone to housesit as she was very respectful of our property and kept us updated at all times and we hope to see her again in the near future
 
PHIL (Rangiora South Island, Oct 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Hi highly recommend Harli. The house was well looked after and the two boys were very happy. Great correspondence with updates and photos of the boys during the week. Thank you so much!!
 
CORAL (Rangiora South Island, Sep 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
We are so so so lucky to have Harli mind our precious dogs. She is very easy going, and lovely to have in our home. Harli is a dog whisperer, as within an hour, she had all 3 dogs snuggled on the couch and near her. She handles three dogs excellently. After getting injured, before we arrived home, Harli took Breezey to the vet, with outstanding kindness and care. Our vet commented on how lucky we are to have such a lovely housesitter. Her continued texts enquiring about Breeze later made us ... MORE
 
GAYLE (Waimairi Beach South Island, Aug 2020 - 3 days)
No rating Harli's a star! A natural with dogs, she handled our boy with ease and I'd say Pepper will be missing her for a long long time !!! As will we, no hesitation in recommending Harli and will be first to use her again if she's available. All the best Harli
GREG (Waikuku South Island, Jul 2020 - 6 days)
Harli was fantastic! I was anxious about leaving my dog, who is very people orientated & is vary rarely left alone. From photo updates from Harli I could see he was content & when we returned home, I knew he had bonded with her. Our house was kept clean & tidy. & as we left it. Harli is lovely, loves animals & is a quiet respectful person. I would definitely recommend Harli for housesitting as you will be confident in having animals that will be happy & content on your return. Harli: I ... MORE
 
KALITA (Blenheim Central South Island, Feb 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
I was so happy to have him for two weeks! Thank you for everything and hopefully it will work for me to come back!
Fantastic communication, friendly person. Our pets thought she was great.
 
TRACEY AND RICHARD (Mahora North Island, Jan 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Harli was a great house and pet sitter, the dogs enjoyed having her around. And my place was left very clean and tidy.
 
BRENDA (Pukehangi North Island, Jan 2020 - 4 days)
Harli was at all times very professional and friendly in her communication and planning for our house sit. We would without hesitation have Harli back to care for our dogs and to house sit again. We wish her well with her time in NZ Pip and Richard
 
RICHARD & PIP (Auckland Central North Island, Dec 2019 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge