Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Animal Lover / World Nomad

52, Online Business

Location independent non-smoking Canadian who enjoys taking care of homes and dogs in places I have yet to discover!

Previously owned acreage of land and city condo, so very familiar with property upkeep. In addition, I've done 3 Lifestyle Blocks housesits in New Zealand since my arrival in late April.
I've completed over 15 sits worldwide - all 5-star reviews (references available on another housesitting website)

In NZ, I've sat in Taupo, Clevedon, Thames, Hamilton, and Rotorua.

The work I do is web-based, which means I'm quite happy to work from your home as long as you have a good internet connection. Working from a home base means I can spend A LOT OF MY TIME with your pet(s).

Staying for extended periods in one place gives me the opportunity to discover local culture, sample new foods and meet new people.

But most importantly, I'm there to protect and watch over your possessions and pets while you're away. That's what I aim to provide. From small to large pets or livestock, I will pamper your fur babies with the utmost care while you enjoy your time away.

My past life has seen more of its share of construction and renovation throughout the years, including building my country home from the ground up. Very hands-on, capable of fixing minor issues around the house if something were to happen while you're away or can easily coordinate the appropriate tradespeople.

I enjoy gardening, taking care of animals and even have a horse and stable experience. I love dogs having had a big Airedale for 11 years. I also had many cats in my life, so your feline friend will be equally loved.

Walking your pets on a daily basis is far from being a chore, I'm happy to be part of the family!

Also, I have a tourist visa for NZ valid from March 1st until August 30th, 2020 and hold a NEXUS (Global /trusted traveler) full background check from both the Canadian and US gov.

I have a clean driving record if ever I need to drive your pet(s) to the vet and may I add that I'm financially independent following a 25-year career in high-level corporate life.

Reviews (3)
Nathalie looked after our home for just over 2 weeks. We found her friendly, helpful and a good communicator. Everything was in great shape when we returned. We would have no hesitation in recommending her to care for your home.
 
ANDREA (Tamahere North Island, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks)
Nathalie and her partner were great housesitters and we had no worries leaving Pippa in their care. They messaged lots and sent pictures which we really appreciated. The house was spotless when we arrived back :) Would highly recommend Nathalie as a house sitter. Thank you Nathalie!
 
VICTORIA (Lynmore North Island, Jul 2020 - 3 days)
Nathalie looked after our home and very spoilt Burmese cat for a month in September / October 2018. We met with her before our trip and found her to be very friendly and experienced in house sitting. She has a genuine affinity with animals and our cat was very happy in her company. While we were overseas, she kept us briefed and sent photos regularly via Messenger so we didn't have to worry. On our return the house was spotlessly clean with a scented candle and flowers on the table which was ... MORE
 
ERIN AND STEVE (Devoy Drive , Sep 2019 - 5 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge