Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Ana & Sergio

34, CARER

36, Teacher

Kia ora!

We have experience as house sitters in Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia and Thailand.

We are available to house sit anywhere in NZ from March 2020 and are very flexible on location and duration (short or long term) - although we usually prefer long term house sitting.

Originally from Spain, Ana is a teacher, apart from a puppeteer. Sergio is a carer, apart from a circus artist. Both are digital nomads with an online business and an educational project.
We are a married couple, 34 and 36, and have our own small apartment in Madrid, now rented. We are non smokers.

In September 2017, we started a project called "Puppetry and Circus: a trip around the world's schools".
We are visiting schools to develop our innovative method in teaching by using puppets and circus. So far, we have developed our investigation in Spain, Finland, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Malaysia, Thailand.

If possible, we try to visit 1 or 2 schools in the area where we are house sitting at that moment to keep summing experiences to our investigation.
We usually have to work indoors in our investigation and also online in our digital business, as we offer online courses too, so we spend lots of time with the pets at home.
Nevertheless, if they are dogs, we are active and love walking them too as much as they need.

We usually need an internet connection, although we are happy to purchase extra SIM data card if we need to, as long as there is good signal in the area.

We both have driving license and we can drive manual and automatic vehicles, with more than 10 years experience.

We would happily put you in contact through email with our referees for further information.

If you want to know more about us, you can also check our website and social media, where you could deep into what we do and who we are.

If you choose us as your house & pet sitters, you would also support a self funded investigation around the world, about an innovative methodology with puppets and circus!

House sitting is the key for our life style, combining different things we love.
First of all, we absolutely love the company of pets.

We love living in different parts of the world for small periods of time, while we develop our investigation around the world's schools and try to bring something new and innovative to Global Education.
We truly believe in the values of a community and we believe in the power of communication and its influence in Education.

We love traveling slow in order to deep immerse in the place and local community and take care of the home we are lucky enough to be living in for that time.
Apart from a digital and online business, we also help ourselves financially by performing in markets and events around the area, which is a great way too to get involved locally.

We need to be home to keep editing videos, writing the research and of course practicing our skills! We do have a routine of morning exercises.

We travel slow and we work on the way, we always need to have some wifi to keep developing our project an digital business.

House sitting is now our Lifestyle and we embrace it as a great opportunity for us personally and professionally.
We also love how house sitting makes the world a better place to live, based on trust and commitment.

We absolutely adore pets, and don't have any preferences for cats, dogs, rabbits or lizards. We love them all!

In regards to our capabilities as carers before house sitting internationally in November 2017, Sergio has always have pets (dogs, cats and reptiles) at his parents' home.

We didn't have our own pets in Spain, because we were living in a small apartment (which we got rented now).
Nevertheless, we had experience with minding pets in Spain before we left in 2017.

In Madrid we house sat and look after four different breeds (Mastiff, American Staffordshire mini, cross with Yorkshire and Creen Schnauzer, German Shepard) and a cat.
We minded those pets in difference circumstances, even being sick and injured (after complex surgeries) and the owners were extremely happy with us.

Our experiences as internatinal house sitters have been with an elderly cat, a bearded dragon, goldfish pond, 2 greyhounds (one of them was seriously ill before our arrival), a very sweet Rotweiller, a joyful german sheppard, a golden retriever, a Mastiff, and two mix breeds (8 dogs) and 5 lovely kitties.
In some of our house sits we have also had Airbnb management responsibilities.
We have experience in giving medication to dogs, cats and reptiles.
You can check also our own house sitting profile by asking for the link.

We are also home lovers and very tidy, respectful and adaptable people. It is a treat and a joy to take good care of the place too, while we are living there.
It is almost a need to us to feel comfy and organized every day as it is part of our personality and we love keeping the place clean.
As house owners ourselves, we are fully aware of the responsibility it takes to maintain and take care of a home. Security and privacy is of utmost importance to us too.

As educators and carers too, we always prioritize the well being of who we are taking care of and we are flexible to adapt ourselves to whatever the situation demands.

We love keeping active and walking dogs is an excellent way to add extra to our daily exercise routine.

In regards to our abilities as garden & pool maintenance, we have experience and love gardening and mowing.
Sergio has always had a pool and knows how to clean, test and add chemicals or natural products to maintain the pool.

We also learn quickly and are open to learn new skills that will make us better in our commitments and personally too. We would easily adapt to different weather conditions and extreme environments as we have also traveled around the world in places like Africa or South America.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge