Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Amber and Nik

24, Work from home accountant

25, Engineer

Hi, we are Amber and Nik! We are currently based in Tauranga, but willing and able to travel NZ wide. Amber works remotely for a Waikato based company and is lucky enough to be able to work from home from anywhere.
We have been working and house sitting in Europe in 2019 and recently returned home to enjoy the NZ summer. We are planning an overseas cycling adventure from May 2020 and would love to use the next few months to explore our own backyard a little more.
We both have flexible roles which allow us to give plenty of time, energy and love to your animals as well as visiting some new places.
We have been house sitting for 5 months, and a short time with Workaway in Germany, Netherlands and Belgium looking after both dogs, cats and homes for between 4 days and 4 weeks at a time. We used the platform Trusted House Sitters in Europe with our profile and references still live. Amber has previously house sat in New Zealand around the Waikato, and has experience with sheep, calves and chickens as she grew up on a lifestyle block.
We are both very active, and love the outdoors; hiking and exploring new places. We will treat your animals with love and your home with care and respect as we would our own.
We are trustworthy, tidy, non-smokers, and we look forward to hearing from you!

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge