Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • see me on Canada house sitters, I spent earlier years working on purebred cattle and grain farm. operating different equipment although it's been a few years. I had some experience with horses, although family horses. not afraid of the odd cow patty.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 17May-13Oct2023 | 2023: 31May-30Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Alstrvln

63, Retired Healthcare

Hi folks,
Please feel free to ask me questions, if you see my profile here.
Below you'll see my window of sitting and I am happy to discuss and make it work for you as well. I'm also a Non-smoker !
I just retired summer 2021. I have been wanting to visit New Zealand now for a few years. But then covid happened ? I'm fully vaccinated + booster shot.
My destination window to home sit there is between mid/late Oct. 2022 until May 2023. I am presently looking and trying to secure a suite or flat in New Zealand as a home and duration there. If you know someone, let me know it's still all in the process, I would be interested.

Through home sitting, touring back packing some of your parks, I hope to see as much of New Zealand's and middle earth's beauty as time permits.
Nothing is exact but I'm willing to go most anywhere there, not sure where this journey will land me. Where ever, I look forward to gaining and meeting new friends.

I have spent many summers in Canadian Rockies hiking through the valleys and high country hikes, during our summers. Part of what is attracting me to New Zealand as I check out the regional climate differences as well as the characters of each.
I have worked in a health care setting for 30 plus years, in various capacities from an attendant and latter years as building maintenance and junior engineer.
Building construction in my earlier years, I built my own home at 22 year of age, renovated and owned my own home for over 40 years. So I know trouble shooting and repair as well as a certain amount of gardening, landscaping which I enjoyed ! Gardening and landscaping starting from the beginning of home ownership. My yards were described as professionally landscaped and meticulous. I called it enjoyable work most of the time. You won't find a mess when you return home; in your house or surroundings.
I think you will find me someone you can trust leaving with your pets and home comfortably. I look forward to meeting you. I've lived on the Canadian Prairies in the Province of Saskatchewan my entire life. Most of the family reside in Western Canada, and some of my family go back before Canada was a Country and protecting British interests from the Americans before we were Canada.
I sold my home 2 years ago and now wanting to explore the World for a couple years. I'll probably find myself closer to or in the Canadian Rockies down the road.
While in New Zealand, I plan to explore and hike some parks part of the time, while visiting your regions and building friends along the way.
I joined KIWI House Sitters, as well as and am verified on CanadaHousesitters.com recently. I welcome you to check me out there as to my story, qualifications and experience.
I enjoy animals, cats draw to me, dogs I love, and large animals like horses I let come to me, sometimes through food bribes.
I have no pet at this time, hoping eventually down the road to get a new dog.
I will update this info, just giving a bit of info for starters

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge