Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 10Aug-15Aug | 15Aug-20Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Alison Willgress

33, gardener

Kia Ora!

I'm Alison, 33 years old and originally from the UK.

I have been living in Canada on the West coast for the past 5 years on the Island and in Vancouver, studying horticulture plus working as a landscape gardener.

I have travelled for a number of years , from Canada to working in Japan on a ski resort which has given me a wealth of life experience. I recently moved to New Zealand in 2019 which has been a dream of mine.

I am an experienced housesitter and animal lover, poop picker upper, patter and brusher! I grew up around dogs, hens, rabbits, guinea pigs, 3 x goldfish who lived past 9 years old. I recently started fostering cats, the longest time being over in Canada for ten months and was lucky to have an opportunity in New Zealand for a mother and son cat . In addition to this I have house sat for friends cats and dogs over the years during holidays and times of illness.

I consider myself to be a consciousness person, reliable, empathetic and honest . I'm happy being in my own company, reading / painting . I also love yoga, indoor climbing , gardening , camping, hiking/tramping, and have recently started a website called the wildgooseoutdoors.com! Which is a way to share my adventures and photographs and hopefully inspire people.

You can rest assured your house will be clean and tidy and plants will be fed and looked after and animals patted and hugged. I'm more than happy to provide regular updates and photos of your pets too.

Since I'm not working at present, your pets will have my undivided attention if they so choose :)

I'm more than happy for a wee Skype or what's app chat so we can meet face to face and discuss further.

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my profile.

Alison

Reviews (4)
Alison is a lovely house sitter. She is easy to communicate with and has a care for animals. looked after the house with respect and care. Alison is amazing house sitter and would highly recommend
 
NIKKI (Browns Bay North Island, Dec 2019 - 27th - 2nd Jan)
Alison was a wonderful housesitter. Never hesitated to contact us if she had any questions and we were welcomed back home to very happy pets and a clean home. Thanks Alison
 
SONJA (Crofton Downs North Island, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
Alison is a fantastic person and house sitter. She was great with my cat, sugar and she was fed and my cat allow Alison to give her bum pats and looked after our house
 
JEANNE (Paparangi North Island, Jul 2020 - 4 nights)
Alison arrived a day later than we planned due to Covid but everything came together at the last minute, while we were away Alison sent a couple of updates on our pets, when we got home the pets were happy and fed, the house was tidy also.
 
GREG (Hokitika South Island, May 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge