Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay  




Hello everyone, we are Alexis and Melisa, a couple of Argentines who have been traveling the world for 3 years, 7 month ago we arrived in New Zealand with a visa that allows us to stay for a year and half in the country.
we love this application because it allows us to enjoy our two great passions, the love of animals and travel.
We believe that it is the perfect way to combine spending time knowing the country and sharing an adorable time with the animals. We know that it is a great responsibility to take care of a house with your pets and we believe that we can do it perfectly.
We are a quiet couple, who really enjoy spending time outside, this would be an advantage for your pets to accompany us to see amazing sunsets on the beach or spend a nice afternoon of sunshine running in the park. We also like to spend time in the house on cold evenings, so we try to always have everything neat and clean.
We have traveled in more than 14 countries and we have stayed in many houses around the world, we know what it is to keep a house neat and clean. (we have very good references in airbnb that you can check in our profile if you wish).
We are looking forward to adding a new travel experience with your pets!

In our photos, we leave you our airbnb references, if you want you can search it on the web ... our airbnb profile name is Melisa Leal.
Best regards Alexis and Melisa.

Reviews (4)
A lovely couple, they both looked after our house super well. So clean and tidy when we got home. In addition they walked and cared for our dog and also cared for our two cats. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
ROSALIND (Hataitai North Island, Jul 2020 - 5 days)
Alexis and Melissa did a great job of looking after our house, plants and pets. One of our cats Ted does not like strangers but was right at home after the second night snuggling up on their laps. Lovely young couple who my wife and I are happy to recommend. Stuart & Natalie
STUART (BLENHEIM South Island, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Alexis and Melisa took great care of our house and animals while we were away. The house was very clean and tidy when we returned, and they even organised our (very disorganised!) pantry, so now we can find things Our dog really liked them, and was well cared for, and I think he missed them after they left. Would definitely recommend them as house sitters.
NICKY (Witherlea South Island, Sep 2019 - 3 Weeks)
Highly recommend this couple The house is immaculate and our cats are in great shape-its like we hadn't left Honest, reliable, a really good experience. You wont go wrong with Alexis and Melisa
KERRY (Picton South Island, Jul 2019 - 1 month)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge