Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 12May-22Jun | 1Aug-31Aug 2019: 1Jul-31Jul | 1Sep-31Dec

Adventurous retirees

63, Retired gardener

67, Retired builder

We are a mature couple who enjoy getting to know different parts of NZ. Having spent many years camping at DOC sites, we recently upgraded to a little caravan which we love. Now we'd like to give the caravan a rest and extend our travels by house sitting for limited periods in new locations throughout the country.
We spent many years running a security business and currently enjoy hosting guests in our cottage under the name First Light Mangawhai. We live in a German designed environmentally friendly home and have a large organic orchard and garden which keeps us busy.
We enjoy walking and the great outdoors and love dogs and cats so would happily put it all together and make sure your property and cat/dog/ducks/chickens or whatever animals are well looked after.
He's a real handyman and loves the outdoors/fishing/vege gardening and kayaking.I'm a keen gardender, apprentice kayaker and secretly enjoy housework and lawn mowing!
We've lived on lifestyle properties for over 25 years so are comfortable in a rural environment and with stock.
We prefer rural to semi rural location.

Reviews (5)
No rating We were very lucky to have found Julia and Joe to look after our home and animals for a month. The animals were looked after superbly and we could not have wished for anything more. Looking after a super active boxer and a wild pig who thinks hes a dog is not an easy task, but nothing phased Julia and Joe and they looked after the animals and property fantastically. They were extremely trustworthy, respectful and easy to communicate with. I would recommend them in a heart beat. Thanks so much ... MORE
ALLY (Coromandel , Sep 2017)
I appreciated the fact that Joe and Julie were prepared to come all the way from North of Auckland with their vehicle to housesit on the South Island. Unfortunately Julie went home early due to becoming ill. Joe stayed to look after the cats for the remaining fortnight. My cats are shy but they seemed to warm up to Joe. Both were very obliging and good to talk to.
 
JENNIFER (Nelson Lakes South Island, Apr 2019 - 18 days)
Disappointing review especially as we trimmed plants and planted pots as requested and even got on the roof to clear out the guttering and Jenny thanked us for a good job, We didn't mow the lawn as we were told it wasn't necessary, The cats took time to warm to Joe but he put much effort into ... MORE
No rating We have just been away for 16 days and Julia and Joe were our chosen housesitters. They were fantastic. Our pets and house were so well looked after, even helping improve our chook entrance. Thank you so much Julia and Joe Would highly recommend them!
CLAIRE (Russell North Island, Aug 2017 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Julia and Jo were fantastic house, cat and dog sitters. Communication was easy, they took good care of everything so we could have a relaxing overseas holiday with out worry. I wouldn't hesitate to book them in if your looking for a no hassle house sit.
JANINE (Waipapakauri North Island, Jun 2017 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating We wholeheartedly recommed Julia. She took excellent care of our dogs while we were away and left the house clean and tidy. Exactly what we'd hoped for!
SEAN AND ANNIE (Miranda North Island, Jul 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge