Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Adventurous Canadians

33, Construction Contractor

26, Self Employed Digital Entrepreneur

We are a couple of travel inspired, animal-loving Canadian business owners and entrepreneurs that have fallen in love with New Zealand. Between Taylor and I, we've travelled to New Zealand 3 times and consider it a little version of Canada. Pet sitting is the perfect way for us to see New Zealand, meet wonderful new people and enjoy the company of their pets.

My last trip to New Zealand was for 5 months and spent my time travelling both Islands from top to bottom seeing as much as I could. Taylor has been multiple times but for shorter lengths. We are looking to return as a couple and experience the country together, while being able to work on our respective businesses online.

During my time in New Zealand I was part of the WWOOF program and stayed in many places for long periods of time where I was entrusted with many duties and responsibilities that included taking care of dogs, cats, other various family pets and other animals such as horses, goats and other livestock. More importantly I was entrusted with taking care of family homes and lived with many families that did indeed feel like that when I left.

Taylor and I have both had dogs in our families throughout our lives and have future aspirations of having our own Dog when our travel bug has diminished and we're ready to settle down and limit our travelling to North America.

We've treated anywhere we have stayed on our travels, whether it be a hotel, hostel, air bnb, a family friends home or a wwoof / house sit experience with nothing but respect. Practicing the mentality of always leaving somewhere cleaner than you found it.

We're an active couple with a very health conscious way of living; we eat clean, are very eco-friendly and treat others' as we would like to be treated.

At home in Canada we currently rent our home and our very aware of water usage, hydro bills and minimizing electricity usage however we can.

Making new connections and having great experiences with like-minded people is what fuels us to get out of bed every day. We really look forward to possibly watching your house and furry friends while you're away!

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge