Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Northland, Waikato, Wellington   South Island: Nelson / Marlborough  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 30Aug-2Sep | 1Sep-6Oct | 8Oct-13Oct | 18Dec-6Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Active non-smoking couple, experienced petsitters

58, Retired

61, RMA Consultant

Hi, we are an active, independent couple looking to met new people and experience new places. We have enjoyed our house-sitting experiences so far and been able to help others out, spending time in their home looking after much-loved pets. We love to house and pet sit in a range of locations and over the past year have house and pet sat in very rural Spain and more urban situations, relishing the challenges and benefits of all locations. This year we are enjoying travelling our own country, looking after homes and pets around New Zealand. We can provide copies of our references from our house sits in Spain, all 5-star recommended.
At the beginning of 2018, we stepped back from the hectic lifestyle of Chris being a sole practitioner (and Carolyn the administrator) in our Resource Management consultancy to travel and pet-sit Spain and parts of Europe for a year. Chris still has ongoing work and is able to work for clients from almost any location if necessary.
We like to keep active - Chris road cycles every day if he can and Carolyn cycles recreationally, we enjoy skiing and walking, exploring new places, food and wine. Our children are in their late 20's and live in NZ and Mexico currently.
We had a Jack Russell cross for over 14 years until he passed away. We saw him grow from a very active puppy and young dog who tested us with his escape artist feats, to a much slower and needier old boy, so we understand how owners would want someone to spend time with their animals and give them love and reassurance and company.

Reviews (5)
Carolyn and Chris made sure they understood everything that was required for this sit and we really felt that our dog Faith was well cared for during our time away. They communicated well during the sit and left our house spotless. We would definitely have them back again :-)
 
DEB AND BRENDON (Mount Maunganui North Island, Aug 2019 - 3 days)
Amazing housesitters cared for my animals and property as if it was their own. Gave me peace of mind my animals were safe and cared for. Great communication of pictures with updates showing they were happy. Fantastic housesitters great experience.
 
RHONDA (Bombay North Island, Aug 2019 - 6 days)
We can highly recommend Chris and Carolyn to anyone. The best house sitters we have had. When we arrived home, yes our dogs were happy to see us, but they were very sad to see Chris & Carolyn go. Their communication with us was excellent and were extremely helpful when our flights got changed on the way home.
 
CAROL (Papamoa Beach North Island, Jul 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Chris and Carolyn were lovely upon meeting before our overseas holiday. Had no problems dealing with them. The washing machine handle was unfortunately broken while they were here... However they organised a repair in our absence which we paid half of. When applying to Housesit they stated they have experience with dogs of all sizes but had trouble walking our two bigger dogs, while the dogs are good for us on the lead and can get excited on walks initially, Chris and Carolyn might be better ... MORE
 
JAMIE (Papamoa Beach North Island, May 2019 - 7 days)
Thanks for your review, Jamie. In terms of the washing machine, it was the repair of the already blocked filter that we asked you to pay half for, we covered the cost of the broken handle fully. When we mentioned the blocked washing machine issues, we were told by Jenna it had happened previously ... MORE
Chris & Carolyn house sat for me recently. They took great care of my dog Ruby and my cat Maddi . I would highly recommend them. Their communication was %100 My home was well looked after & spotless on my return , lawns were freshly mown & it was much appreciated. THANKYOU so much
 
JULIE (Maketu North Island, May 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge