Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Hawke's Bay - Central Hawke's Bay

A1 Carers

69, Retired

73, Locum Pharmacist

About Virginia & Doug

I am a retired personal assistant of many years experience. I have been working ever since I left school in a variety of administrative roles, including an 8 year stint in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia as a secretary at The King Faisal Specialist Hospital, and 3 years in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea as personal assistant to the Manager of the Australia New Zealand Banking Group. My husband Doug and I live in Milson, Palmerston North. I have held positions of responsibility and trust in all of my working life. I have also owned my own take away business when I lived in Auckland in the 80's. My husband is a Locum Pharmacist, who, during a 50 year professional career in pharmacy has owned his own pharmacy and also been employed for 10 years as a Medicines Control Officer in the Ministry of Health. We are a responsible, reliable couple who own our own home, which has a monitored alarm system. We are non smokers and are careful and secure house keepers so we know how to take care of your home. We have both been pet owners (cats and dogs) most of our adult lives, so we will know how to take care of your pets. (We are animal lovers). We are highly respectful of home owners and their possessions and are very aware of the importance of privacy, discretion and security, particularly with regards to looking after your house and your pets.We are in good health and both have current driver's licences. We have no Police record.

Why we want to house sit

Retirement now gives us the freedom to travel, and pet/house sitting enables us to experience many environments. We want to house sit because this will give us the opportunity to experience living in the community, and experiencing real every day life in different parts of our country. Also we love animals and will look forward to caring for pets and enjoying their company.


Our experience

We have had no experience in house/pet sitting as such; however, over the past 40 years we have separately and together owned several homes. We have lived in our current home 20 years (with pets.) We are very respectful when staying at other peoples homes. We suggest you check our Airbnb references.

Reviews (1)
Doug and Virginia were amazing house and pet sitters. They cared for our cat and looked after the place exceptionally well. We would recommend to others and use them again if they were available.
 
CRAIG (Khandallah North Island, Dec 2020 - 5 days)
Craig and Kim live in a modern, easy to maintain, well appointed home. Excellent house sitter notes were provided for us. Milton is an adorable cat and is so easy to be with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Craig and Kim's home.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge