Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 1 May - 31 Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

A cheerful and responsible family

42, Self employed

42, Self employed

Kia ora! We are currently travelling around the world with our two little boys and getting a taste of the digital nomad lifestyle. Having both grown up with pets and helping friends look after their pets/homes whenever needed, we are familiar with the responsibilities involved. We are homeowners and Airbnb hosts as well, and take pride in keeping a clean and tidy home with happy pets.

We're careful about following instructions given to us so the animals won’t feel uneasy without their owners around. We're also there to do whatever is necessary to ensure the animals are happy, be it taking them for walks, feeding, playing, or just being around them. We are happy to take on the responsibilities of maintaining a clean home and treating it as we would our own, and are also able to send photos or updates when you are away.

Having lived long term in Singapore, New Zealand, Canada, USA and Sweden, we have experience maintaining various types of properties. We enjoy being inspired by the way others live and translating that into our lives.

Last but not least, our kids love animals and will provide great companionship and fun for your lovely pets! They are also respectful and will keep a distance if required. We are excited to make some awesome memories in beautiful NZ!

Reviews (2)
Awesome lovely family. Thank you for caring for our cat.
 
CATHERINE (Whakatane North Island, Mar 2024 - 6 nights)
Lars & Bridget & their 2 wee boys were great house sitter , great communication with us during the sit and before . They looked after the pets fantastically. Hope the rest of your time is New Zealand is great & you really enjoy the time . Thanks so much for sitting for us once again .Sharon & Andy
 
SHARON AND ANDY (Christchurch South Island, Mar 2024 - 3 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge