Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

5 star reviews+mbr 5yrs

70+, Retired

Hi. Most important I have a police clearance document.
I am born in NZ and have lived in the Waikato for the last 9yrs, in a modern cottage with 1 acre of land.
I am retired, single, in my 70s
I have owned 2 cats. My daughters have 3 border collie dogs which I walk twice a day, when I visit.
I am fit enough to go tramping with different groups, twice a week.
I am clean, honest, reliable. I have held positions of high resposibility in the past i.e. law, banking, accountantcy.
I am interested in music, history, gardening, travel.
I do not smoke or drink. I drive my own car.

Reviews (15)
No rating Thank you very much for taking such excellent care of Greta and my home. I really appreciate the little extra things you did and the real kindness you showed to my old cat and family.
ELIZABETH (Whakatane North Island, May 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
Thanks so much Betty. We returned home to a very happy cat and the house was just as we left it. Thanks for your message contacts, so we knew all was well along the way. A great house-sitter!
 
CHRISTINE (Whakatane North Island, Apr 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
Thank you Christine. Ruby is a "gem" and your house, garden, and town are delightful. I hope to return. Betty
Betty is a lovely and genuine person, she was also wonderful sitter for our cats and property. She contacted us daily with updates about the pets which was appreciated. Betty kept the place lovely and clean which was great coming back home to. I would love to have her back if we ever go away again.
 
PAULINE (Ngatea North Island, Mar 2022 - 13 days)
Betty was great at communicating and clearly took good care of the cat Rupert. There were no major issues while we were away. We felt confident that our cat and home were well looked after while we were away. Thanks again Betty.
 
MIKE (Springfield North Island, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Betty was fantastic with great communication. I felt very happy that my cat was happy, relaxed and settled with her. When I arrived home my home was extremely tidy & clean, which is do nice to come home to. I'd highly recommend her. AAA++++
 
SHARON (Catherine Cres, Whitianga North Island, Jul 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Betty was a wonderful sitter. She looked after our home and cat and it was nice to come home to a contented boy yawning and stretching and quite happy with himself. She kept us up to date with everything at home while we were away. We hope she will come back again. Thank you Betty.
 
HARDY AND GLENDA (Katikati North Island, Feb 2021 - 8 days)
Betty is such a wonderful person & we would definitely recommend Betty to house sit anytime in the future
 
CLAIRE (New Plymouth North Island, Feb 2020 - 1 week)
Betty a wonderful sitter. Took great care of my property.
 
PEG (Hawera North Island, Jan 2020 - 12 days)
Betty kept me informed of her plans and estimated arrival time. I was unable to meet her but other family members did. I left contact details with her in case there was a problem. Betty kindly mowed the lawn for me before I arrived home. The house was tidy and the cats were in great shape. Betty also weeded the garden for me. Thanks Betty, It was lovely to know my house and pets were safe while I was away.
 
RENATA (Carterton North Island, Sep 2019 - 4 weeks)
Renata has a beautiful clean tidy villa, garden, and 2 cute playful cats.It was a pleasure to stay in Carterton.Thank you Renata.
It was great having Betty come stay and look after the house and our cat. She was very trustworthy, friendly, tidy...we had total peace of mind knowing she was there. This was our first time using this service and we were grateful to have met Betty.
 
ANN-MARIE (Coromandel North Island, Aug 2019 - 3 weeks)
Betty took great care of the place and spoilt the animals, in a good way. Highly recommended.
 
GRANT (Onetangi North Island, Jul 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Betty was a great housesitter and we hope she'll come back. She took her duties as a dog walker very seriously and Max has now been to more places in Tauranga than we have! Everything was great when we came home and we have no hesitation in recommending Betty to anyone.
 
RIVKA (Pyes Pa North Island, Feb 2019 - 5 days)
Betty was absolutely wonderful! She looked after our house and cat, everything was spotless on our return, she kept me up to date with everything that was going on... and I swear the cat was pining for her when she left! I'd highly recommend Betty as a house sitter, any day. Thank you Betty, I hope you'll agree to come back!
 
CLARE (Waihi North Island, Sep 2018 - 1 week)
Betty was a lovely house sitter, She took great care of my fur baby Shelby and looked after my home I would recommend Betty for future house sits and would have no hesitation in requesting Betty if she is available for my next house sit
 
EVE (Fairy Springs North Island, May 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Thank you Betty so much for caring for my home and Puss in Feilding. It sounds like you had a wonderful adventure filled stay. Everything was so well cared for. We will be keeping in touch definitely. Once again Betty thank you so much Kind regards Jensine
JENSINE (Feilding North Island, Apr 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge